Feb. 16, 2021
News [ENG]
Spanish ASN launches standalone TCR Spain series

The Spanish ASN (RFEDA) and TCR promoter WSC have reached an agreement for the creation of the new TCR Spain championship, with a five-event debut season planned in 2021.

The Spanish TCR series had run from 2016 until last year as a class within the Spanish Endurance Championship but will share a grid with the Spanish Touring Car Championship (CET) and run within the Racing Weekends events.

Each meeting will comprise of a qualifying session and three 20-minute plus one lap races.

“We feel really optimistic with the arrival of this Championship, which will have its own entity and relevance,” said Manuel Aviñó, RFEDA president. “We are very honoured to have reached an agreement with WSC, that has been possible thanks to the success of the Racing Weekends.

“To us, this step means an open vision to the international competition in our circuits, where the Spanish Touring Car Championship (CET) will continue to be absolutely capital to keep evolving in other major touring car disciplines as the same TCR Spain CEST or the TCR Europe.”

The season will start at Jarama, which hosted last year’s TCR Europe season finale, in April, followed by Navarra, Motorland Aragón, Valencia and the finale at Barcelona.
2021 TCR Spain calendar

10/11 April, Circuito del Jarama-RACE
29/30 May, Circuito de Navarra Los Arcos
31 Jul/1 Aug, Motorland Aragón
18/19 September, Circuit Ricardo Tormo, Valencia
13/14 November, Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya

You can also check our Facebook for more news

Our partners & clients

TCR Europe
24h Nurburgring
GT4 South Series
FPAK Open Velocidade
QF Lda
Race Tyres International . 2022 | All rights reserved.